Body for Life Day 12

Today, I was supposed to do cardio. Due to circumstances beyond my control, I wasn’t able to do it. I’m trying to suffice by doing 10,000 steps today. I think I’ll go to High Street after work to walk around, and perhaps pick up something at Healthy Options. I’m curious about almond butter.

I assure you that I will do my weights tomorrow.

For the past week, I’ve been making my kids’ breakfasts. My daughter Nicki is very picky with her food, and if it’s not chicken, she probably won’t eat it. Today, I experimented and popped a couple of peas in there. I hope the teacher pressures her to eat it. Hahaha.

Nathan, on the other hand, can eat a ton of food and not gain a pound. He’s lucky to have gotten his mom’s family body type, so he doesn’t put on weight that easily. However, both he and his sister aren’t making smart food choices. No, wait, let me rephrase that. I am not making smart food choices for my kids.

We’ve eliminated a lot of the junk food we normally buy, but the kids just don’t like vegetables, and the biscuits we do buy may be loaded with trans fats and other bad things. As I continue on this program, I hope my kids catch on and open their minds to healthier fare as well.

Breakfast: Two egg whites and fresh pineapples. (approx 159 calories)

Lunch: Steamed broccoli, one egg white, 2/3 cup quinoa, lettuce, kimchi. (approx 283 calories)

Dinner: Another Sandwich Guy sandwich, this one with toasted black bread, grilled chicken, tomatoes, lettuce, cheese, and cucumbers (Approx 400 calories), plus a Jamba Juice Coldbuster (700 calories)

Leave a comment