Walking with Caths for ponkan

This morning, Cathy joined me for a casual walk to the Grace Christian fruit stand where I buy my fruit, for two bags of ponkan. It was the first time she joined me for a walk in a while. The walk to the fruit stand isn’t exactly the safest, because we have to pass through some relatively noisy blocks in Balingasa to get there, and with the people and the traffic, it can get a bit harrowing. After that, though, it’s a quiet stretch until the fruit stand. Classes at Grace are suspended for the Christmas break, so it was serene and peaceful.

We talked about many things. We talked about our Christmas party plans. We talked about our fitness plans. We talked about Nathan’s education, and his personality, and how he was such a blessing. We talked about our time together. We watched out for each other. We walked and talked.

When we got there, at around 8:20am, the fruit stand was closed. No ponkan for me.

We walked back hand in hand. When we got home, a taho vendor strolled by, so I bought her and Nathan a glass of taho.

It was a very good walk.

Leave a comment