Body for Life – Lower Body workout

I’ve been working out consistently the past two weeks, but I haven’t been blogging it.

Why?

I’m not sure. LOLz Maybe it’s because I’m just so pressed for time, I don’t think sitting down at the laptop to update myself – do I even still have regular readers? – is good use of the time.

But I spank myself. It’s accountability, and journaling. And that’s healthy. So here I am.

My schedule has been consistent. MWF – Cardio, TThS – Weight training. The cardio involves boxing and running. I love boxing. It’s both cardio and weights, and I can feel the results on my chest already. Can’t wait to get deeper into this!

Anyway, my report for today:

Quads – Dumbbell Squats

1st set – 12 reps on 10lbs in each hand

2nd set – 10 reps on 12.5lbs in each hand

3rd set -8 reps on 15lbs in each hand

4th set – 6 reps on 20lbs in each hand

5th set – 12 reps on 15lbs in each hand

Hamstrings – Straight-Leg Deadlifts

1st set – 12 reps on 15lbs in each hand

2nd set – 10 reps on 17.5lbs in each hand

3rd set -8 reps on 20lbs in each hand

4th set – 6 reps on 20lbs in each hand

5th set – 12 reps on 10lbs in each hand

Calves – Calf Raises

1st set – 12 reps on 15lbs in each hand

2nd set –  10 reps on 17.5lbs in each hand

3rd set – 12 reps on 20lbs in each hand

4th set – 12 reps on 20lbs in each hand

5th set – 12 reps on 20lbs in each hand

Abdominals – Two circuits of 12-rep crunches, side crunches, and (100 count) bicycle crunches

One Response to “Body for Life – Lower Body workout”

  1. Mitsu Says:

    Hey! I’ve been reading your blog for quite sometime now, honestly I am also a fat kid before 🙂 so i’m kinda finding my old self in you. well, I think you should try HIIT, 2 hours worth of calorie burn would only equal to an hour/45 minutes. and an hour of gym activities is just equal to 30-25 minutes. I suggest you try Jillian Michael’s DVD workout. I was once at 80 kg then dropped down to my lowest weight at 47kg last 2011 (unhealthy for me though) so I decided to gain at least 50kg but just last year 2013 (i’ve been in hard times, like really hard). so yeah i gained about 13kg in five months which was insane. so I started a new regimen which is the HIIT workout of jillian michaels and i restrict myself for about 1600 calories a day, and let me tell you 1 week into this workout i dropped down to 60kg.
    so yeah, hope it helps ya buddy. Good Luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

