Archive for 11/30/2008

Praise is a great physical and spiritual workout

Posted in Exercise, Mini Victories on 11/30/2008 by Ganns Deen

Today, I joined four amazing worship leaders and participated in an anointed praise and worship session at Victory Greenhills, an awesome church in Greenhills that celebrated its first-year anniversary today. My particular song was Lincoln Brewster’s You Are Good, which is a wonderfully fast-paced praise song. Don’t know how well I did, but it was awesome, God’s presence was there, and I’m sure I burned a lot of calories with all the jumping and dancing. *grin*

I know that I made it this far because the confidence, self-control, and motivation does not come solely from within, but is fueled by my faith in God and myself that I can make this happen. When I sang earlier today, it was a joyous offering of praise in thanksgiving for the 20+ lbs I lost, and the more I will lose.

I weighed myself today. 204 lbs. Four pounds to go before I hit 200!